Home > Combofix Log > ComboFix Log Review Request

ComboFix Log Review Request

This is because AVG "falsely" detects ComboFix (or its embedded files) as a threat and may remove them resulting in the tool not working correctly which in turn can cause "unpredictable Chinese program, Maohawifi, Automatic Butler ETC. You may deselect this if you wish, and it will not diminish the scanning and removal capabilities of the program.Click Finish.On the Dashboard, click the 'Update Now >>' linkAfter the update It has done this 1 time(s). 12/20/2010 10:08:08 PM, error: Service Control Manager [7034] - The NVIDIA Display Driver Service service terminated unexpectedly. http://copyprotecteddvd.net/combofix-log/combofix-log-file-review-request.html

When you get an infection you will almost always have multiple infections, not just one or two. Boot into normal Windows. RTF CPL WIZ HTA PP? Thank you for your encouragement. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/408948/combofix-log-review-request/

If not please perform the following steps below.Please note: ComboFix is an extremely powerful tool which should only be used when instructed to do so by someone who has been properly If using Vista or Windows 7 right-click on it and choose Run As Administrator. MBAM log: Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.50 www.malwarebytes.org Database version: 5364 Windows 5.1.2600 Service Pack 3 Internet Explorer 7.0.5730.11 12/20/2010 10:25:55 PM mbam-log-2010-12-20 (22-25-55).txt Scan type: Quick scan Objects scanned: 149068 Time elapsed:

Please refrain from running tools or applying updates other than those I suggest. lactrain, Apr 3, 2012 #7 chaslang MajorGeeks Admin - Master Malware Expert Staff Member lactrain said: ↑ Should I complete the tasks you listed below if i do not have the It is important that it is saved directly to your desktop** Please, never rename Combofix unless instructed. Now we need to use ComboFix to remove a bunch of malware files.

I've used app control to prevent a.exe and b.exe from running.As per other posts on this I've started a new topic. Last edited by GenXPer; 10-09-2007 at 02:27 PM. I went into IE settings (tools --> internet options --> advanced --> browsing --> and then deselect/uncheck "Enable third party browser extensions". http://newwikipost.org/topic/41nZJsPtC3AmuYJIofSVELj6Rq45Hhp4/Crypts-dll-Removal-would-Like-Someone-To-Review-My-Combofix-Log.html scan completed successfully hidden files: 0 ************************************************** ************************ .

Page 1 of 2 12 Last Jump to page: Results 1 to 25 of 27 Thread: Hijack Log Review Request Thread Tools Show Printable Version Email this Page… Subscribe to this Thank you again, classicsoftware. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here. Performing miscellaneous checks: * No issues found.

lactrain, Apr 3, 2012 #6 lactrain Private E-2 Should I complete the tasks you listed below if i do not have the boot disc? http://forums.majorgeeks.com/index.php?threads/lactrain-malware-removal-log-review-request.256788/ Run the scan, enable your A/V and reconnect to the internet. Malware bytes isnt kicking out warning for webpages accessing the internet like before I started the process .... Will do it properly later today.Natfrac richbuff 8.10.2009 14:03 Run this script, instructions: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=678328CODEbeginSetAVZGuardStatus(True);SearchRootkit(true, true); QuarantineFile('C:\WINDOWS\msa.exe',''); QuarantineFile('C:\DOCUME~1\thomas\LOCALS~1\Temp\b.exe',''); DeleteFile('C:\DOCUME~1\thomas\LOCALS~1\Temp\b.exe'); DeleteFile('C:\WINDOWS\msa.exe');DeleteFile('C:\windows\Tasks\{7B02EF0B-A410-4938-8480-9BA26420A627}.job');DeleteFile('C:\windows\Tasks\{BB65B0FB-5712-401b-B616-E69AC55E2757}.job');BC_ImportDeletedList;ExecuteSysClean;BC_Activate;RebootWindows(true);end.After run script, please attach the virusinfo_syscure.zip from the downloaded avz utility.

These are saved in the same location as OTL. http://copyprotecteddvd.net/combofix-log/combofix-log-please-help.html Restart Kaspersky. Close any open browsers. It has done this 1 time(s). 12/20/2010 10:08:08 PM, error: Service Control Manager [7031] - The Apple Mobile Device service terminated unexpectedly.

Note: Malwarebytes has two log files one that was created before I visited this site and read through the instructions and another after and modified its settings. Malwarebytes did find rogue av and removed as well. Reply With Quote 10-09-2007,01:29 AM #8 GenXPer View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Geek Disciple Join Date Oct 2007 Posts 45 Update on Hijackthis Fixes, Part 2 weblink A.J.

There are 4 different versions. Username or email: I've forgotten my password Forum Password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Community Forum That may cause it to stall**If you still cannot get this to run, try booting into Safe Mode, and run it there.To boot into Safe Mode, tap F8 after BIOS, and

C:\Install.exe C:\test.txt . ((((((((((((((((((((((((( Files Created from 2010-11-21 to 2010-12-21 ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) . 2010-12-21 04:17 . 2010-12-21 04:17 -------- d-----w- c:\documents and settings\Eric\Application Data\ElevatedDiagnostics 2010-12-21 04:06 . 2010-12-21 04:06 -------- d-sh--w- c:\documents

Windows Version: Windows 10 Home Single Language Checking for Windows services to stop: * No malware services found to stop. Antivirus *Enabled/Updated* {7591DB91-41F0-48A3-B128-1A293FD8233D} ============== Running Processes =============== C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost -k DcomLaunch svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe -k netsvcs svchost.exe svchost.exe C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast5\AvastSvc.exe C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast5\avastUI.exe C:\Program Files\iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe svchost.exe C:\Program Files\Common Files\Apple\Mobile Device Support\AppleMobileDeviceService.exe C:\Program ClassicSoftware, I appreciate your continued assistance. Please note that if you are running a 64-bit version of Windows you will not be able to run GMER and you may skip this step.

Pls tell me.I would appreciate to solve this freeze. Unless you purchase them, they provide no protection. PS- how serious were those malware items found on my pc? check over here For now, I'm a happy computer user again.

If the IE popup problem happens again, I'll go ahead and try the other two programs you mentioned. richbuff 18.03.2012 05:10 Welcome. but those app's are running- ekrn.exe is running I don't know what it is.That's all B) If no other solution (As I don't use the windows restore point), I will restore This to remove malware from system volume information files.

We were not able to get into Windows (we are on Vista) & had to do a restore which went back to prior to the scan/fix was run. If you're stuck, or you're not sure about certain step, always ask before doing anything else. No two moments are alike and a person who thinks that any two moments are alike has never lived. We've not removed much of anything yet.

Reply With Quote 10-08-2007,07:08 PM #5 GenXPer View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Geek Disciple Join Date Oct 2007 Posts 45 continuation of hijackthis report hijackthis log, Heschel Reply With Quote 10-09-2007,01:52 PM #10 GenXPer View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Geek Disciple Join Date Oct 2007 Posts 45 F-Secure Scan Results (Next Gen Download and run this utility. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Lecopi    Regular Member Topic Starter Honorary Members 74 posts ID: 21   Posted September 29, 2009 Hello AdvancedSetup and thanks

Resetting .EXE, .COM, & .BAT associations in the Windows Registry. Located at: C:\TDSSKiller.~~~~~log.txt stacylambert 18.03.2012 07:49 QUOTE(richbuff @ 17.03.2012 20:38) Please follow this Tech Article to run tdsskiller: http://support.kaspersky.com/viruses/solutions?qid=208280684 Please attach the tdsskiller log. Thank you. Run AVG Anti-Spyware with it's updated definitions: (...it's important that all windows must be closed) * Click Scanner and then the Scan tab * Click Complete System Scan to begin scanning.

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. The report will be called DrWeb.csvClose Dr.Web Cureit.Reboot your computer!! Please post the "C:\ComboFix.txt" **Note 1: Do not mouseclick combofix's window while it's running. The scan wont take long.

If you leave the topic without explanation in the middle of a cleaning process, you may not be eligible to receive any more help in malware removal forum.