Home > Combofix Log > Combofix Log Review Please? Had Emotigt (and Maybe More)

Combofix Log Review Please? Had Emotigt (and Maybe More)

A search with the error number suggested registry issue. If not please perform the following steps below so we can have a look at the current condition of your machine.Upon completing the steps below a staff member will review and Please note that your topic was not intentionally overlooked. Here at Bleeping Computer we get overwhelmed at times, and we are trying our best to keep up. his comment is here

To tell me this, please click on http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/logreply/408846 and follow the instructions there. Please excuse my brevity. Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explanation about the tool. This has been a 10 year nightmare that I would love to put to rest.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4Scan saved at 9:30:18 AM, on 6/29/2011Platform: Windows 7 SP1 (WinNT 6.00.3505)MSIE: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/132566/combofix-log-review-please-had-emotigt-and-maybe-more/

Her computer is still very slow, though it wasn't before she got the virus from the FaceBook video 3 weeks ago. Thanks in advance...here is my log.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 7:33:07 PM, on 9/24/2009Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.6001.18702)Boot mode: NormalRunning processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\EvtEng.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\S24EvMon.exeC:\Program Will someone let me know of which files to delete from the Hijack log.

Read more Answer:Please review my combofix log Hello , And to the Bleeping Computer Malware Removal Forum. It is especially running slow during start up and when downloading e-mail using MS Office 2003. When a virus shows up, it's likely to be living in a newly created file. I haven't done it, but I think you can retrieve innocent bystander files from Qoobox.

It will just give me some additional information about your system.Download DDS and save it to your desktop from here or here.Disable any script blocker, and then double click dds.scr to Thanks so much. It is an extremely powerful tool which should only be used when instructed to do so by someone who has been properly trained. check my blog In that reply, please include the following information:If you have not done so already, include a clear description of the problems you're having, along with any steps you may have performed

It also writes a lengthy log file to disk. However, all is well and it seems to have worked. Internet Security *Disabled* {7591DB91-41F0-48A3-B128-1A293FD8233D}..((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( Other Deletions )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))..c:\documents and settings\Administrator\WINDOWSc:\documents and settings\Default User\WINDOWSc:\documents and settings\HP_Owner\Application Data\PriceGongc:\documents and settings\HP_Owner\Application Data\PriceGong\Data\1.txtc:\documents and settings\HP_Owner\Application Data\PriceGong\Data\2229.txtc:\documents and settings\HP_Owner\Application Data\PriceGong\Data\4438.txtc:\documents and settings\HP_Owner\Application Data\PriceGong\Data\4489.txtc:\documents and settings\HP_Owner\Application Data\PriceGong\Data\450.txtc:\documents and I ended up submitting the sample to McAfee and they built a custom dat file for this O-Day exploit.

Hello and welcome to the forums My name is Katana and I will be helping you to remove any infection(s) that you may have. http://winassist.org/thread/1109203/Combofix-Log-Review-Please-Had-Emotigt-and-Maybe-More.php Thank you for this special explaining that is in nowhere December 31, 2014 at 6:45 PM Catalin said... I have no idea what any of this means. Logs can take some time to research, so please be patient with me.

No one is ignored here.If you have since resolved the original problem you were having, we would appreciate you letting us know. http://copyprotecteddvd.net/combofix-log/combofix-log-can-someone-please-take-a-look.html Powered by Blogger. The BC Staff 1 more replies Relevance 56.58% Question: Request HJT Log review Hi Folks:Back home training for this years World Series Of Poker!How does this Log look & thank you If you have any questions, please PM me or another Moderator.

It's not that new files ARE virii, but they might be. "Find3M Report" is a list of all files created in the last 3 months. In my computer the only locked registry key belongs to Internet Explorer, which I think is harmless. "DLL's loaded under running processes" shows all the dll's currently in memory Windows Vista? http://copyprotecteddvd.net/combofix-log/combofix-log-file-review-request.html Read more 2 more replies Relevance 52.48% Question: Google redirect, used combofix, here is the log....please review I had the google redirect virus.

Some programs can interfere with others and hamper the recovery process.Even if you have already provided information about your PC, we need a new log to see what has changed since Already have an account? Thanks for any help.Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7Scan saved at 8:33:17 AM, on 7/6/2004Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exeC:\Program Files\Norton Internet Security\NISUM.EXEC:\Program Files\Norton

Windows Vista?

If HelpBot replies, you MUST follow step 1 in its reply so we know you need help.Orange BlossomAn ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cureSpywareBlaster, WinPatrol Plus, ESET Smart It is an extremely powerful tool which should only be used when instructed to do so by someone who has been properly trained. My Spyware Doctor is detecting the following as a threat:HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\swearware, combofix_wowHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\swearware, RunsHKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\swearware, snapshotShould I get rid of this or trust it? In the meantime, a fork of the grep plugin could likely be made to consider rotated, compressed files in its searching.

Explain what is "going wrong" with your computer. Run the scan, enable your A/V and reconnect to the internet. Logrotate is run as a daily cron job, and a user can set it up however they like. http://copyprotecteddvd.net/combofix-log/combofix-log-please-help.html on my pc.

Describe pop-ups and system tray or desktop icons that have appeared.